RSS

mi ‘fessions&resolutions

28 Nov

“God, give me the serenity
to accept the people I cannot change ,
the courage to change the person I can,
and the wisdom to know it is me! ”

I am trapped in my skin as someone I don’t know or understand, petrified by the world around me. I wanted to write myself out of this vortex of delirium.
It’s kind of comforting to think that no matter how eccentric you think you are, that you’re not alone. We’re really in the same boat with everyone else in the world, dreaming, imagining, full of ideas and striving to express ourselves
I can’t believe I have turned 30 today, a day I have never planned for!
Most of my achievements in life have been little more than pedestrian. Since I’ve been very reflective lately and in a goal-centric state of mind, I went through some resolution frenzy. I essentially want to change gears in life and also make peace with myself. What follows is a series of ‘fessions and resolutions.

Shed my delusions of grandeur
Stop working on Hawii time and become a morning person
Buy a home close to the beach
Worry less and act more
Improve my handwriting (though I like the compliment that I like a doctor 🙂 )
Watch less tv and read more books (non-fiction)
Give back to my country, which has subsidized 90% of my college education.
Learn salsa dancing
Cure my ADD to achieve the above feat
Launch the medical tourism business finally
Be a little less competitive and lot more understanding.
Backpack thru europe (stop it,there is nothing dirty about it)
Get a pet (chihuahah or terrier)
Stop watching basketball (lost interest after Lakers finally won)
Not screen my customers’ calls
Learn swimming

if you have read till here, either you are a very good friend of mine or someone who needs to get a life 🙂

Stop being a selfish bastard and bend a little backwards to accomodate friends & family.
Absolutely stop my road rage, totally not worth it! Keep myself and most importantly other people, who had the misfortune to share the roads with me,out of harms way.
Not succumb to peer pressure
Stop lying about things (no, I don’t like bleu cheese or wine. Stick with rum&diet)
Be serious about six pack& obliques ( been eluding me forever )
Take initiative to recycle and bike to run short errands

Most importantly, not to do things I dislike, to buy things I don’t need, to impress people that I don’t care about !

These are jillion and difficult! So wish me good luck that I achieve most of them.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “mi ‘fessions&resolutions

  1. Murali

    November 28, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    all the very best, bud!! May all your dreams come true

     
    • ssvamsi

      November 28, 2009 at 5:02 pm

      Dhanyavadalu

       

Leave a Reply

 
